Therefore there is now no condemnation

Forgiven not condemned
No condemnation
Romans 8:1-2 “Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has set you free from the law of sin and of death.”

The benefits of believing in Jesus Christ as your personal savior:
God will not condemn you to eternal death.
Since God does not condemn you, man can not judge you either. Well, we all know man “Will” continue to judge us, but his judgment no longer has any weight, authority or eternal meaning.
You have been set free from the law of sin (which leads to death= Romans 6:23 “The wages of sin are death”)
You receive Eternal Life (because you have been set free from suffering eternal death).
You have the Spirit of life living within you from the moment you believed. This is the same spirit which is within Christ.

I know many people; some are even leaders in their church; who still judge people. They condemn those who do not believe what they themselves believe (either about the bible or denomination or whatever). When I encounter those folks I simply repeat this verse to them. I am in Christ. No man can condemn me because God has not condemned me. I will refuse to judge any man because I do not know if they are a servant of Christ (a member of God’s family by adoption), or not.

You cannot tell by looking on the outside. You cannot even tell by their actions all the time because everyone falls and sins against God from time to time. If God forgives them who are we to condemn them? Only by seeing a consistent pattern of wrong doing and unrepentant actions can you tell if they are not in Christ. I would rather error on the side of grace and not condemn them. 1 Samuel 16:7 “…because God sees not as a man sees; because a man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart”.

About chaplainchucks

I am an old Marine who has become a Chaplain. I love to write stories, poetry and to perform wedding ceremonies. I live in the mountains in Southern California but work near the beach. I also enjoy camping and cooking in my Dutch Ovens. I am a philosopher, gentleman, Renaissance man and great-grandfather. USMC 1976-1980 (Tank Battalion) US Army 1980-1988 (Military Intelligence) Minister license 1995
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

