Whoever believes in the son has eternal life

Whoever believes in the son has eternal life

Believe in Jesus

Believe in Jesus


John 3:36; 5:22-24, 26-27; 6:40, 47; 11:25-26
Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life, but whoever rejects the Son will not see life, for God’s wrath remains on them.
Moreover, the Father judges no one, but has entrusted all judgment to the Son, that all may honor the Son just as they honor the Father. Whoever does not honor the Son does not honor the Father, who sent him. “Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged but has crossed over from death to life.
For as the Father has life in himself, so he has granted the Son also to have life in himself. And he has given him authority to judge because he is the Son of Man.
For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.”
Very truly I tell you, the one who believes has eternal life.
Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”

Jesus was sent to earth by the father (God) and has passed all judgment (in heaven and on earth) to the Son (Jesus) so that all mankind will honor Jesus as they honor the father. Everyone who fails to honor the Son fails to honor the father.
The office of Judge of all men, can only be exercised by one who has all knowledge, and almighty power (the same power God has).
We who hear these words and believe that God sent Jesus, have eternal life. We will not be judged because we are no longer under condemnation.
Whoever rejects the Son (Jesus) will receive eternal death.
Jesus asks us all to trust his God-given authority to save us from eternal death.

How do I show God that I believe in Jesus and receive salvation?
Romans 10:9-10
“that if you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved; for with the heart a person believes, resulting in righteousness, and with the mouth he confesses, resulting in salvation.”

About chaplainchucks

I am an old Marine who has become a Chaplain. I love to write stories, poetry and to perform wedding ceremonies. I live in the mountains in Southern California but work near the beach. I also enjoy camping and cooking in my Dutch Ovens. I am a philosopher, gentleman, Renaissance man and great-grandfather. USMC 1976-1980 (Tank Battalion) US Army 1980-1988 (Military Intelligence) Minister license 1995
This entry was posted in Family, Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

