By the Blood of Jesus we are cleansed from our sin

Jesus washes
By the Blood of Jesus we are cleansed from our sin

Psalm 51:2-4
Wash away all my iniquity and cleanse me from my sin. For I know my transgressions, and my sin is always before me. Against you, you only, have I sinned and done what is evil in your sight; so you are right in your verdict and justified when you judge.

1 John 1:7
But if we are living in the light, as God is in the light, then we have fellowship with each other, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, cleanses us from all sin.

Hebrews 9:14, 22
How much more, then, will the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offered himself unblemished to God, cleanse our consciences from acts that lead to death, so that we may serve the living God!
In fact, the law requires that nearly everything be cleansed with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.

It is the blood of Jesus, shed on the cross when he died, that cleanses us from our sins against God; whereby we receive forgiveness from God. Though I have sinned against my own body and conscience, and against others by my words and deeds; yet nothing is more grievous and terrible to me, than to consider that I have sinned against you, my God.
Wash away all my iniquity and cleanse me from my sin. The reference is to that which might need constant or repeated washings in order to remove a stain adverbially to denote intensity, or thoroughness. I ask God to continually wash be from my sins.
All who walk near to God, in holiness and righteousness, are sensible that their best days and duties are mixed with sin and the sinfulness of believers themselves is shown, by requiring them continually to confess their sins, and to apply by faith to the blood of that Sacrifice.
Let us honestly confess all our sins in their full extent, relying wholly on his mercy and truth through the righteousness of Christ, for a free and full forgiveness, and our deliverance from the power and practice of sin.
In regard to any and every sin of which we may be conscious, there is efficacy in that blood to remove it, and to make us wholly pure. There is no stain made by sin so deep that the blood of Christ cannot take it entirely away from the soul. Jesus died once for all sins. All sins are equally wrong in God’s eyes and the liar deserves the same death as the adulterer and the murderer. Jesus died for everyone and his blood is enough to cleanse away all sins ever committed against God forever.
Without faith in the Blood of Jesus there is no forgiveness of sins; no cleansing or purifying of the heart before God.

Romans 10:9
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

So then if you declare openly that you have sinned against God and believe in your heart God raised Jesus from the dead you will be forgiven of your sins and saved from the wrath of God which is coming against all who do not believe.

About chaplainchucks

I am an old Marine who has become a Chaplain. I love to write stories, poetry and to perform wedding ceremonies. I live in the mountains in Southern California but work near the beach. I also enjoy camping and cooking in my Dutch Ovens. I am a philosopher, gentleman, Renaissance man and great-grandfather. USMC 1976-1980 (Tank Battalion) US Army 1980-1988 (Military Intelligence) Minister license 1995
This entry was posted in Family, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to By the Blood of Jesus we are cleansed from our sin

  1. Kip says:

    Wait. I was told that Jesus is God. How could He be dead, and if He was, how could he raise himself up?

    • God has three persons in one, father son and holy spirit. Jesus laid down his life then took it up again. Jesus was fully man (like you and me) and fully God. Philippians 2:6-7 says of Jesus “Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God something to be used to his own advantage; rather, he made himself nothing by taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness.”

    • Jesus laid down his earthly life/body and being god he took it back u again 3 days later.

Leave a Reply

