Sin is like a splinter

tweezers
Have you ever noticed how small things (like splinters) can have a huge impact upon your life?
Today at work I got a fiberglass splinter (the microscopic kind that are hard to see but catch on everything) in my thumb.
Everything I had to do (like turn on my flashlight, hold a razor blade or move a part) was impacted by that splinter. It was driving me crazy so I finally broke down and asked someone if I could borrow their tweezers.
Then I got another splinter in my other thumb and did not wait this time.
Sin is like that splinter.
It seems so small at the time but the effects on your life can be devastating and drive you crazy.
Jesus is the pair of tweezers that can remove sin and make your life feel normal again.

About chaplainchucks

I am an old Marine who has become a Chaplain. I love to write stories, poetry and to perform wedding ceremonies. I live in the mountains in Southern California but work near the beach. I also enjoy camping and cooking in my Dutch Ovens. I am a philosopher, gentleman, Renaissance man and great-grandfather. USMC 1976-1980 (Tank Battalion) US Army 1980-1988 (Military Intelligence) Minister license 1995
This entry was posted in Biblical, Family, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

