Well Done (Poem)

small-sunrise.jpgWell Done

A Chuck Weiskircher Poem © 12/03/2014

“Well Done” I want to hear God Say

When I stand before him on judgment day.

When I hear “Enter now into my rest”

I will know that I passed the final test.

When we have been faithful with little

Our efforts he will never belittle.

Sometimes we push ourselves to achieve

When God simply wants us to believe.

Keeping the faith all though our lives

Is the goal of all husbands and wives.

Even though the road will get hard

It is easier when ask God our lives to guard.

God’s plan and purpose for each of us

Is to allow him to work through us

We were created to work according to his will

Living our lives like that should give us a thrill.

Remember to be grateful for your daily bread

To tell God thank you when you lie in your bed.

Pass on the Joy God has given to you

Not just to strangers but also your own crew.

Sometimes those closest are hardest to reach

They do not want to hear us preach.

So show them God’s love by what you do

And try not to say anything that is untrue.

Show everyone love without condition

That is the fulfilment of the great commission.

Then God will bless you when you get home.

When you have finished on earth your time to roam.

About chaplainchucks

I am an old Marine who has become a Chaplain. I love to write stories, poetry and to perform wedding ceremonies. I live in the mountains in Southern California but work near the beach. I also enjoy camping and cooking in my Dutch Ovens. I am a philosopher, gentleman, Renaissance man and great-grandfather. USMC 1976-1980 (Tank Battalion) US Army 1980-1988 (Military Intelligence) Minister license 1995
This entry was posted in Biblical, Family, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

