My Mission Statement

missionstatementy
Mission Statement
As an ambassador for Christ I will teach the gospel message every time I get the opportunity; I will use the gospel message to proclaim that all people can become reconciled to God. I will teach the truth from the gospel in order to overcome false doctrines and beliefs. I will teach the gospel message to faithful men and women who will then teach it to others. I will pray for the sick and restore those who have sinned in a spirit of gentleness according to the gospel.

1 Corinthians 15:3-5 “For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures, and that he appeared to Cephas, and then to the Twelve.”
2 Corinthians 5:20 “We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us. We implore you on Christ’s behalf: Be reconciled to God.”
1 Timothy 1:3-4 “As I urged you when I went into Macedonia, stay there in Ephesus so that you may command certain people not to teach false doctrines any longer or to devote themselves to myths and endless genealogies. Such things promote controversial speculations rather than advancing God’s work–which is by faith.”
Ephesians 4:11-12 “So Christ himself gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the pastors and teachers, to equip his people for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up”
2 Timothy 2:2“And the things you have heard me say in the presence of many witnesses entrust to reliable people who will also be qualified to teach others.”
2 Timothy 3:16-17 “All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.
Galatians 6:1 “Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught in a sin, you who live by the Spirit should restore that person gently. But watch yourselves, or you also may be tempted.”

James 5:14-15 “Is anyone among you sick? Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven.”

To be filled with the Spirit and produce spiritual fruit daily (Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, etc.).
To use the gifts of the Spirit God has given me to build up the body of Christ (The Church).
To minister to the diverse and specific needs of the congregation.
To strengthen those who are weak in their faith.
To challenge the faithful to do greater service to God through the church.
To train the elect in righteousness by teaching the gospel message.
To give wisdom from God’s word to the foolish.
To teach the unlearned.
To commit the truths of the gospel to faithful men and women who will then teach others.
To rebuke the teachers of false counsel or doctrine by teaching the truth of the gospel message.
To encourage those without hope.
To restore those who have sinned in a spirit of meekness.
To offer reconciliation with God to those who are lost.

My Life Verse
Psalm 27:1, 4
“The LORD is my light and my salvation– whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life– of whom shall I be afraid?”
“One thing I ask from the LORD, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.”

I will instill God’s values in my family members and will live my own life consistent with those values, for the purpose of modeling God’s teaching to them, to God’s people and to those in the world who do not know God.
Joshua 24:15 “As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

About chaplainchucks

I am an old Marine who has become a Chaplain. I love to write stories, poetry and to perform wedding ceremonies. I live in the mountains in Southern California but work near the beach. I also enjoy camping and cooking in my Dutch Ovens. I am a philosopher, gentleman, Renaissance man and great-grandfather. USMC 1976-1980 (Tank Battalion) US Army 1980-1988 (Military Intelligence) Minister license 1995
This entry was posted in Biblical, Family, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

